earth day prayer

20160415_071228

if i am the word
that spoke this world
into being
unsay me now.
let me fall
unformed into silence.

unspeak the shapes
of palate and tooth
that hold me unthinking,
thought into matter,
until i have lived a silence
no less than the stars
who fall soundless
and arcing with light.

if i am the word
that speaks this world
into being
let me be voiced
spoken from silence
with bones and tongue
new formed to the shape
of earth and root and stone
the taste of love
on my lips.

 

Risk

Leave a Reply

